Planning Commission

The City's Planning Commission consists of seven (7) members and two (2) alternate members who are residents of Fountain and appointed by City Council. The Planning Commission meets the first Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at City Hall located on 116 South Main Street, Fountain, Colorado. The Planning Commission reviews and advises Council on all public and private activities involving the physical development of the City and long-range planning for the City and such areas outside its corporate boundaries that affect the orderly development of the City.

Gordon Rick, Chairperson
Benjamin Ward, Vice-Chairperson
Brent Johnson
Melissa Smith
James Baum
Alan Rainville

Alternate Member:
Christopher Curl
Rodney Apodaca

Contact the Planning Department for more information: (719) 322-2000